The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Alumni Association recordsPhotographs (PC030201.03) ➔ Student Design Competition Committee with Winners

Photographic Material

Related people/organizations

Kal Weyner (photographer)
Parsons School of Design. Alumni Association (commissioner)



Work Type

photographic prints


10 in (width) x 8 in (height)


Mary Ponsart, chair, and Richard Fried and Evelyn Ortner, members of Committee on Education of the New York Chapter of the American Institute of Interior Designers review works by winners of the annual Student Design Competition, including Parsons School of Design student Marjorie Michaelson.


Mary Ponsart, (center) chairman of the Committee on Education of the New York Chapter of the A.I.D., and committee members Richard Fried and Evelyn Ortner (to her right) review winning renderings with winners of the annual Student Design Competition sponsored by the Committee. Winners are: Shuji Ozuma, New York School of Design, Marjorie Michaelson, Parsons School of Design, Michael Moss, Newark School of Design and Sultana Theodore, New York School of Design. Model rooms designed by students will be presented at the National Design Center, New York City, beginning February 27th. Sponsors are Formica, Allied Chemical Corp., the U.S. Rubber Co., and the Marble Institute. From: Evelyn Jablov/ American Institute of Interior Designers/250 East 52nd Street, New York, New York/ FL 8-1198;Marjorie Michaelson - 2nd woman from the right;Kal Weyner/ 222 Central Park South/ New York 19, N.Y. ;63009 6

Related Terms

Parsons Institutional Collections


box 13, folder 1



Use Restrictions 

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.