The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Benefit & Fashion Show

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

B Productions (producer)
Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Robert Kerrey (speaker)
Tim Gunn (speaker)
Sidney Kimmel (guest)
Lazaro Hernandez (guest)
Jack McCollough (guest)


April 16 2002


Video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show at the New York Marriott Marquis. The event honors Sidney Kimmel, chairman and chief executive officer at Jones Apparel Group. The video opens with New School University President Bob Kerrey conferring the Parsons Award to Kimmel. There is a short tribute to Kimmel. Tim Gunn, chair of the Fashion Design Department, announces awards sponsored by Bucol, SAGA Furs, and others. Gunn presents the Gold Thimble Awards. Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough jointly receive the Designer of the Year Award. The runway show follows.


B Productions Awards Ceremony Parsons Fashion Center May 1, 2003 333 West 52nd Street New York, NY 100019 212.489.0721





Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.