The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Benefit 2001

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Randolph Swearer (speaker)
Robert Kerrey (speaker)
Tim Gunn (speaker)
Donald Brooks (speaker)
Gene Kahn (guest)
Esmeralda Panagiotarou (guest)
Kyoung Lim Kim (guest)


April 17 2001


Video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show at the New York Marriott Marquis. The event honors Gene Kahn, president and chief executive officer at May Department Stores and Company. The video opens with a set of news clips. A montage follows. This montage depicts preparation for the runway show, shots from the show, and post-show socializing. Randy Swearer, executive dean of Parsons, confers the Parsons Award to Kahn. Swearer introduces New School University President, Bob Kerrey. Tim Gunn, associate dean of Parsons, is recognized as acting chair of the Fashion Design Department. The Gold Thimble Awards are presented. Designer Donald Brooks introduces the annual costume design showcase. The theme for this year's showcase is Louis XIV. Kyoung Lim Kim and Esmerelda Panayotarou jointly receive the 2001 Designer of the Year Award.


PARSONS 2001 Fashion Critics Awards Bob Bogen Productions (718) 625-1405





Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.