The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Benefit

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Philip Scaturro (speaker)
Arnold H. Aronson (speaker)
Stanley M. Herman (speaker)
Randolph Swearer (speaker)
Arthur C. Martinez (guest)
Tamar Magnes (guest)


April 28 2000


Video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show at the New York Marriott Marquis. The event honors Arthur C. Martinez, chairman and chief executive officer at Sears, Roebuck and Co. The video begins with a montage depicting preparation for the runway show, clips of the show, and post-show socializing. Martinez is presented the Parsons Award by Philip Scaturro, chancellor of the New School University, and Arnold H. Aronson, chair of Parsons Board of Governors and vice chair of the Board of Trustees at the New School University. Stan Herman, president of the Council of Fashion Designers of America, announces the runway show. The costume design showcase has an avian theme. The Gold Thimble Awards are announced. Randy Swearer, executive dean of Parsons, presents the Student Designer of the Year Award to Tamar Magnes.


Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Show "2000" RT: 70 min Bob Bogen Productions (718) 625-1405





Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.