The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Show, Part 3 of 3

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Frank S. Rizzo (speaker)
Danny Gee (guest)


April 17 1990


The final segment of a three-part video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show at the New York Marriott Marquis. The video begins with Chair of the Fashion Design Department, Frank Rizzo, concluding his presentation of the Gold Thimble Awards. Following this presentation, students and guest critics come on stage. These critics include Donna Karan, Isaac Mizrahi, Michael Kors and Adri (Mary Adrienne Steckling). Danny Gee receives Student Designer of the Year Award. The film ends with procession of the class of 1990. 


ORIGINAL; Bob Bogen Director/Cameraman 718-625-1405 34 Monroe Place Brooklyn Hghts., N.Y. 11201 Parsons Critics Awards Show April 17 1990;Parsons Critics Awards Show April 17 1990 Tape 10; Bob Bogen Productions [business card]





Use Restrictions

Related Objects

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.