The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Fashion Critics Awards Show, Part 1 of 2

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Ed Koch (guest)
Barbara Lill (guest)
Sol C. Chaikin (speaker)
Donald Brooks (speaker)
Jonathan F. Fanton (speaker)
Edith Raymond Locke (speaker)


April 7 1986


The first segment of a two-part video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show for 1986. The event honors New York City Mayor Edward I. Koch. The video begins with a montage depicting preparation for the runway show and post-show socalizing. Sol C. Chaikin, president of the International Ladies' Garment Workers' Union, gives opening remarks. David C. Levy, executive dean of Parsons, follows. Koch is presented the Parsons Award by Jonathan F. Fanton, president of the New School for Social Research. Barbara Lill receives the Student Designer of the Year Award. Fashion editor Edith Raymond Locke announces the runway show.


Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Show April 7, 1986 Tape One of Two TRT 1 hour 2 minutes;BSP Beach Street Videocenter; Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Show April 7, 1986 Tape 1 of 2 1 hr. 2 min.





Use Restrictions

Related Objects

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.