The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Show, Part 1 of 2

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Teletechniques, Inc. (producer)
Grace Mirabella (guest)
Geoffrey Gertz (guest)
Lee Abraham (speaker)
Edith Raymond Locke (speaker)


April 17 1985


The first segment of a two-part video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show for 1985. The event honors Grace Mirabella, editor-in-chief at Vogue . Lee Abraham, chairman of the Associated Merchandising Corporation (AMC), offers the opening remarks. Mirabella is presented the Parsons Award. Geoffrey Gertz receives the Student Designer of the Year Award. Fashion editor Edith Raymond Locke announces the runway show.


Parsons Fashion Critics Awards April 17, 1985 Part 1; Teletechniques, Inc.;Parsons Fashion Critics Awards April 17, 1985 Part 1; Teletechniques, Inc. 1 West 19th Street New York, New York 10011 (212) 206-1475





Use Restrictions

Related Objects

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.