The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Show, Part 1 of 2

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Donald Brooks (speaker)


April 10 1984


The first segment of a two-part video of the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show for 1984. The event honors William S. Ruben, president and chief officer at Bonwit Teller. David C. Levy, executive dean of Parsons, opens the benefit. Ruben receives the Parsons Award. Marc Jacobs is awarded the Chester Weinberg Gold Thimble Award (at roughly 0:30:00), Perry Ellis Gold Thimble Award (at roughly 0:41:00), and Student Designer of the Year Award. The announcer is fashion editor Edith Raymond Locke.


Parsons School of Design 560 7th Avenue; Parsons Fashion Critics Award Part I 1984





Use Restrictions

Related Objects

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.