The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Benefit & Fashion Show

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons the New School for Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
B Video Inc. (producer)
Robert Kerrey (speaker)
Bill Clinton (speaker)
Oscar De la Renta (speaker)
Tim Marshall (speaker)
William L. McComb (speaker)
Tim Gunn (speaker)
Sheila C. Johnson (speaker)
Susan D. Kronick (guest)


April 30 2007


Video of the Parsons The New School for Design annual fashion show at the Grand Hyatt New York. The event honors Susan D. Kronick, Vice Chairman of the Federated Department Stores, Inc. The President of The New School, Bob Kerrey, opens the benefit, introducing former President of the United States, Bill Clinton, a guest at the benefit. Clinton introduces designer Oscar de la Renta, honoring him for his humanitarian activities. De la Renta, recipient of the 2006 Parsons Award, presents the 2007 Parsons Award to Kronick. A tribute video to Kronick follows. Kerry then introduces Tim Marshall, Dean of Parsons. William L. McComb, Chief Executive Officer at Liz Claiborne, Inc., endows a scholarship in honor of Tim Gunn, Honorary Chair of Parsons Fashion Design and Chief Creative Officer at Liz Claiborne, Inc. Kerry introduces Sheila C. Johnson, trustee of The New School and Chair of Parsons Board of Governors. Gunn speaks. The fashion show follows. The video concludes with a procession of the class of 2007.





Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.