The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Critics Awards Benefit 1998, Excerpt

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons School of Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
Bob Bogen Productions (producer)
Arnold H. Aronson (speaker)
Edith Raymond Locke (speaker)
Tommy Hilfiger (guest)
Ted Kim (guest)


April 28 1998


The shorter of two edited iterations of the the Parsons School of Design annual fashion show at the New York Marriott Marquis. The first (PC070205_VHS019), the longer of the two versions, covers the entire event. The video begins with a montage depicting preparation for the runway show, clips from the show, and post-show socalizing. A news clip follows the montage, celebrating Parsons student and recipient of the Student Designer of the Year Award, Ted Kim. Tommy Hilfiger is presented the Parsons Award by Arnold H. Aronson, chair of the Parsons Board of Governors and trustee of the New School University. Stops prior to the start of the runway show.


- Parsons 1998 Fashion Critics Awards Show Tape 1 - Edit: (side) Parsons 1998 Fashion Critics Awards Show, Bob Bogen Productions (718) 625-1405;Parsons 1998 Fashion Critics Awards Show Tape 1 - Edit Part 1; CV: 21 min ; MASTER







Use Restrictions

Related Objects

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.