The New School Archives Digital Collections

New School photograph collectionEvents (NS040101.SVII) ➔ Louis S. Weiss Memorial Award in Adult Education Recipients Elmer Scott and Subodh Chandra Roy with Horace Kallen, Hans Simons and Ralph Walker

Photographic Material

Related people/organizations

New School for Social Research (New York, N.Y. : 1919-1997) (commissioner)
Horace Meyer Kallen (subject)
Hans Simons (subject)
Dr. Subodh Chandra Roy (subject)
Ralph Walker (subject)
Elmer Lincoln Scott (subject)


June 3 1952

Work Type

photographic prints


10 in (width) x 8 in (height)


Commencement 1952 The Louis S. Weiss Memorial Award in/Adult Education Award + Prize/Left to right: Elmer Scott, Dallas, Tex. who rec'd the Award;/Horace M. Kallen who made the presentation address; Subodh C./ Roy of Calcutta, Ind. + N.S. lecturer who received the/first $1000 prize; Pres. Simons who conferred the prizes + awards;/Ralph Walker, Chairman Educational Policies Committee of/the N.S. Board of Trustees.


box 6, folder 19



Use Restrictions 

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.