The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ Parsons Fashion Benefit 2010 Welcome

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons the New School for Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
B Video Inc. (producer)
William K. Fung (speaker)
Vera Wang (speaker)
Simon Collins (speaker)
Chris Benz (speaker)
Joel E. Towers (speaker)
Candy Pratts Price (speaker)
Robert Kerrey (speaker)
Rick Darling (speaker)




Video of the Parsons The New School for Design annual benefit and fashion show. The event jointly honors Dr. William K. Fung, group and managing director at Li & Fung Limited, and designer Vera Wang. Simon Collins, dean of the School of Fashion, opens the event. Designer Chris Benz, alumnus of Parsons, gives remarks. The fashion show begins. Following, there is a procession of the class of 2010. Joel Towers, executive dean of Parsons, introduces Candy Pratts Price, creative director at Prince presents the Parsons Award to Wang. Wang speaks. The President of The New School, Bob Kerrey, introduces Rick Darling, president of LF USA. Darling presents the Parsons Award to Fung. Fung speaks. Towers gives closing remarks. The video concludes with a short documentary about a graffiti artist.





Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.