The New School Archives Digital Collections

Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings ➔ 60th Annual Parsons Benefit & Fashion Show

Physical Video

Related people/organizations

Parsons the New School for Design. Fashion Design Department (producer)
B Video Inc. (producer)
Robert Kerrey (speaker)
Elbaz (speaker)
Anderson Cooper (speaker)
Sheila C. Johnson (speaker)
Tim Marshall (speaker)
Diane von Furstenberg (guest)
Howard Socol (guest)
Arnold H. Aronson (speaker)


April 28 2008

Work Type



Video of the Parsons The New School for Design 60th Annual Benefit and Fashion Show. The event jointly honors Howard Socol, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Barneys New York, and designer Diane von Furstenberg. Arnold H. Aronson, Vice Chair of The New School Board of Trustees and Member of Parsons Board of Governors opens the event. President of The New School Bob Kerrey introduces designer Alber Elbaz. Aronson recieves a Parsons Award. Journalist Anderson Cooper introduces von Furstenberg. Von Furstenberg receives the Parsons Award. Sheila C. Johnson, Trustee of The New School and Chair of Parsons Board of Governors, gives remarks. Tim Marshall, Dean of Parsons, introduces the runway show. Video ends with a procession of the class of 2008.






60th Annual Parsons Benefit & Fashion Show. April 28 2008. Parsons School of Design Fashion Design Department audiovisual recordings. New School Archives and Special Collections Digital Archive. Web. 18 Sep 2019.

Use Restrictions

There’s more! What you see on this site is only what is viewable online. Please visit our website to find out more about what’s in the archives.